Saturday, September 09, 2006

Starting a family

It was a pretty close race, but most voters said to marry Aidan the DJ, and save Jace the ugly barista for later. So Miranda invites Aidan Walter over and asks him to move in. He doesn't bring much money, only a few thousand, but with that and Miranda's savings they manage to put a roof over their heads, even if they have to sleep, eat, cook and study all in the same room.


"I, Miranda, take thee, Aidan..." Aidan agrees to change his last name to Beauregard, on the condition that they name their first son Walter. No problem, we can do that. After the ceremony, they both immediately roll up wants to have a baby. Awww. And Aidan wants to woohoo in bed, too. Good to know that this knowledge sim has some idea how things work...


He's a Sagittarius, 3/2/8/7/5 - sloppy, shy, active, playful - with formalwear and swimwear as turn-ons, and custom hair as a turn-off. His LTW is to be a Mad Scientist - just like Miranda. And he wears slob PJs.


So let's get cracking on generation 2! Uh, Miranda, some more enthusiasm please. You love this guy. You want to have his baby - it's right there in your wants panel! And just look how happy he is about the thought of woohooing with you.

In fact, after they did the deed, he rolled up the want to woohoo in bed again, and kept rolling it up. How sweet. Or something.


"I'm starving, yet the thought of food makes me nauseous. I wonder if I'm pregnant?" Wow, for a sim, she's pretty smart!


Miranda is not happy about the whole pregnancy thing. All that sleeping and eating and peeing she has to do gives her less time to gain skills! And it's not getting her any closer to that Mad Scientist position, either.


In fact, while she's pregnant Aidan actually catches up to her, so they're on the same rung of the career ladder.


Look, the paper boy is a miniature Aidan! Well, if his genes get weeded out over the generations, I guess we know how to get them back...


It's a girl! Meet Veronica Beauregard, who has her mother's eyes and skin tone - not surprisingly, since they're custom - and her father's blond hair. She's a sloppy, shy little Sagittarius - 2/2/7/7/8.


"We have a daughter!" Aidan is ecstatic. I'm not sure what's up with the look Miranda is giving him - she can't be blaming him for her labor pains, because the labor is over. Is she thinking that she'll never go through it again? If so, she's wrong - we need at least two possible heirs...


The next day they hire a nanny so they can both go to work and get one last promotion for the week. Nannies are usually pretty good with babies, in my experience; it's toddlers that suffer. This one actually takes care of Veronica. Of course, it isn't long before the nanny does what nannies do best...


"There's a fire?" She was too busy changing diapers, cuddling the baby, and putting her back in the crib, so by the time she realized there was something wrong, the fireman was already there. This nanny must be deaf and blind. I don't think we'll be using her again...


Hey, let's take a look at the firefighter to see if he's a potential candidate. Hmmm, no - not pretty enough for the Malory family, not ugly enough for the Beauregards.

By the way, why do all firefighters have red hair? Is it supposed to be symbolic of fire, or something? ;)


Speaking of NPCs, doesn't this maid look very familiar? Sigh, I hoped a deleteallcharacters would help get rid of the same old faces... But they just keep coming back.

Let's get back to the Beauregard family. It's birthday time!


Oh yeah, she definitely got her father's jaw. Not with all the goodwill in the world could I call this toddler cute. Hey Miranda, don't look so sad - you married the guy! You wanted to have his baby!

She's a good mother, though. She constantly rolled up wants to play with the baby, and when she became a toddler, Miranda immediately wanted to teach her all her skills. (Although she doesn't like dirty diapers, but then who does...) Aidan was too busy stargazing to have anything to do with that aspect of parenthood.


She's a smart kid, little Veronica. Learns to walk and talk and go potty in no time. And as you can see, by now they actually have a house, with more than one room. All those promotion bonuses helped.

More on the Beauregards later, after we've paid a visit to the Malory house!

3 Comments:

Blogger Kerry said...

I agree with simaholic--I think Veronica's cute, too, jaw and all. It's funny how unenthusiastic Miranda looks whenever she's close to Aidan!

7:42 AM  
Blogger Lynnaea said...

Veronica isn't horrible (she should be thankful considering the challenge she is in). I defiantely think you won't have a problem finding more ugly simmies to breed with later...

4:19 PM  
Blogger Unknown said...

Veronica definitely got the jaw and big chubby cheeks of Aidan! I still think she's a cutie-pie, but hey...it's only G2! You got plenty of time to get them ugly!

5:21 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home