Miranda

Meet Miranda Beauregard. She's a knowledge sim, Gemini, with most of her personality points in active. (She'll need it, sleeping on those cheap beds.) Her turn-ons are red and blond hair, and her turn-off is stink. Her LTW is to become a Mad Scientist. Her favorite topics of conversation are as mundane as work, food, travel and entertainment, but she loathes when people talk about politics. Thanks to my expert "guidance" she is now the owner of a 6x5 lot, with only ยง1,500 left.

She was lucky and got a job in science right away, but wouldn't start until Tuesday. Of course. Isn't that always the case with first-level jobs? Anyway, after buying the absolute basics - the cheapest fridge, one segment of wall holding a cheap toilet on one side and a cheap shower on the other, one chair, and a bookcase (which was sold again as soon as she'd taken a book from it) she realized she'd need to make some more money if she wanted an even halfway decent bed.
So she headed downtown, hoping to maybe meet some nice (meaning ugly) guys while working as a bartender or barista. She did, especially after I prompted the game to create all necessary NPCs - it beats waiting forever every time you enter a new lot, so the game can make them one at a time, I soon discovered.

Aside from checking out ugly NPCs, she spent all her time either on the phone, at work, sleeping, or gaining skills. It paid off during this first week when she wasn't allowed to move anyone in - by the end of the week, she was a science teacher (fourth rung of her career ladder) and expecting another promotion Monday.

Oh, and she even had enough money to build herself a complete bathroom! And some savings - she does want a whole house eventually, even if she hasn't minded sleeping under the stars too much.
Anyway, let's take a look at the guys she's met! I'll give some pros and cons for each of them, as I see them, but the decision is up to the readers of this blog. Anyone not used now is of course still available for future generations; in fact, that's almost a certainty.

First out the gate is Hunter Todd. He's a fortune sim who works as a barista, and his and Miranda's chemistry keeps going back and forth between one bolt and no bolts. He does have a lovely mouth, doesn't he? I'd really prefer someone with better chemistry, but that might be fixable if he moves in and I can play around with his turn-ons. He's a possibility.

The next potential spouse is Daryl Ebadi the bartender. If his ears stick out through that hair, imagine what they'd look like with a different hair-do! Then there's the nose, the chin... Looks a bit like good ole Komei Tellerman, and not just because of the hair.
Daryl is a family sim, which is good and bad. Good because I love family sims. Bad because they really wouldn't be able to afford a houseful of kids at this point - imagine if he wants to marry off six kids! - and because Miranda has one week of her fertile life behind her already. (I'm going to try to do without Elixir.) They do have one bolt, though. Oh yeah, and he has that slump to his shoulders that all lazy sims get when they're not doing anything...

This is a DJ named Aiden Walter. Underneath that DJ 'do, he's really blond. He's a knowledge sim, and has two bolts with Miranda. While he's not the ugliest sim I've ever seen, he does have some "promising" traits - look at that cheek-and-jawline.

Nice profile, too. Gotta love that bulging forehead.

This barista, on the other hand, may just be in the running for that "ugliest sim I've ever seen" award. This is Jace Deppiesse, another knowledge sim, who has one bolt with Miranda. I don't really have to go into detail about what would make him a good husband for her, do I? If there's anything to be said against him, it's that by using his genes this early on in the challenge, I run the risk of them being diluted by the tenth generation. Might be wiser to save him for later. Oh, and he doesn't like red hair. Then again, it wouldn't be hard for Miranda to change to a custom hairstyle, and then they could perhaps go up to two bolts...
The voting starts now, and will be open for a few days - I'm thinking Sunday night as the cut-off, unless I have next to no votes, in which case I may give it a while longer. ;) Hopefully by then I will also have an update on my other founder, Abraham Malory.
